10 DIY Cat Projects

Do You Use Pinterest?

Heck, you probably found this blog through Pinterest! Recent numbers shows there are 175 million users on Pinterest monthly!

I created a Pinterest Board just for Wynter Wants My Food, and I wanted to share a sample of the things you might see me pinning in it.

10

 

DIY Toys

Toys are essential for your cats well being. Every cat has their own tastes in what they find enjoyable to play with, for example: Wynter really loves chewing on the paracord part of her wand toy, more than playing with the toy at the end. We end up playing tug of war. Lagatha, on the other hand, enjoys hunting and catching her butterfly toy and then releasing it, so that she can chase it again.

DIY Litter Boxes

Maybe you’ve been thinking you want a different kind of litter box for your cat. Personally, I enjoy having one that has a top on it. I think that Wynter appreciates being hidden. However, the top is plastic and it’s starting to show signs of wear and needs to be replaced, and those litter boxes are expensive! So I’m definitely going to be looking into a DIY project to replace her old (older than her, even) litter box! Here are a few projects that might catch your fancy.

DIY Beds

I’ve sewn cat beds and bought cat beds and Wynter has had absolutely no interest in either option. Perhaps she’d like more of a cushion? Here are a variety of beds that range from easy to more complicated!

These are just a few examples of things you will find in the WWMF Pinterest Board. There are also DIY and inspiration for cat treat recipes, cat towers, and collars, as well as tips on care and kitty quotes!

10pinsforcatspin

Have you made anything cool for your cat? Share below in the comments! I love hearing about other peoples crafts!

Would you like to see more of Wynter and friends, or interact with us and her fans? Follow the Wynter Wants My Food Facebook page, and here’s my Pinterest! Where you can find the Wynter Wants My Food board that has all kinds of information, inspiration, tutorials, and recipes for cats!

Leave a comment